Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Executive Committee: 

Tim McGough, Chair

Dan Pike, Vice Chair

Tim Nichols, Treasurer

Chris Woodard, Secretary


Phyllis Banucci                    Julie Cieniawski, M.Ed            

Don Henninger                     Larry Hewitt

Jackie Johnson                      Gabrielle Lawrence, Ph.D.   

Kevin Maxwell                     Jo Ellen McNamara

Joanne Mizell                         Michael Redivo, Ph.D     

Neil Sutton                           Tamara Shelman

Ed Roberts

Family Promise’s Board of Directors come from a diverse background that includes business and volunteer experience. They understand the challenges of serving the unique population of homeless families with children.

Honorary Board: 

Art Campbell                 Andrew Montooth

Bruce Brown                 Bob Withers            

Judee Morrison             Jill Russell                     

Mitra Khazai


The Family Promise Honorary Board includes supporters of the organization as well as distinguished members of the community who agree to serve in this position.

For more information:

Key Staff

Family Promise has many faces serving crucial roles behind the scenes. Meet and connect with some of the key people whose roles are a little more public.

Ted Taylor

Ted Taylor

Executive Director

Lotus Kaplan

Lotus Kaplan

Chief Development Officer

Kathy Kaplan

Kathy Kaplan

Managing Program Director

Deanna Helland

Deanna Helland

Finance Director